We welcome Sara Reisinger, incoming President of Sarasota Audubon

The last meeting of the year is special, and on Monday, May 13, we had the opportunity to meet and hear from Sara Reisinger, the incoming president of Sarasota Audubon. Here are a few things we learned about her.
Sara, a resident of this area for nearly forty years, brings a passion to Sarasota Audubon for birds, wildlife, and the outdoors. Sara spoke about growing up in Bradenton, recalling the large flocks of shore birds and Roseate Spoonbills at Palma Sola Bay and kayaking at Myakka State River Park.
She spoke of her concerns about the expedited pace of development and its impact on our quality of life now and in the future. “I want my children to be able to experience the same joys that I had as a child,” she said.
Sara’s diverse professional background includes leading nonprofits for children and families, event management, fundraising, and managing her husband, Eric Reisinger’s law firm. She began her career as an international buyer and traveled extensively in that capacity.
Sara will officially step into her role as President on June 1. Over the summer, Sara will spend time weekly with outgoing president, Jeanne Dubi, learning the organizational operations and shadowing board members and volunteers to see how and where her skill set can have the most impact. Jeanne will continue to serve on the board of the organization as Director of Special Projects, overseeing the Quad Parcels campaign.
When you see Sara, please introduce yourself. She is looking forward to meeting everyone.

 Click HERE to hear Sara’s comments to members at the General Meeting in May.

Board of Directors and Committee Chairs

Executive Officers
PresidentSara ReisingerEmail
First Vice PresidentKathryn YoungEmail
Second Vice PresidentLynn JakubowiczEmail
TreasurerAndy SchneiderEmail
SecretaryMary HeinlenEmail
Member at LargeSara KingEmail
Member at LargeHelen KingEmail
Committee Chairs
Building UpkeepKim Sullivan
Climate ChangeKaren WilleyEmail
Community OutreachJeanne DubiEmail
ConservationPosition openEmail
Day Trip CoordinatorHelen KingEmail
FacebookDavid DeanEmail
GardensKim SullivanEmail
Gift ShopKim SullivanEmail
Head NC DocentSue HerringEmail
Media ContactSuzanne DameronEmail
MembershipLynn JakubowiczEmail
NewsletterKaren WilleyEmail
ProgramsMargi HaasEmail
RegistrationsHarma NyhofEmail
VolunteerKim SullivanEmail
WebmastersBetty Neupert and Barbara MalesEmail